Press "Enter" to skip to content

Touchdown! A “Genealogy” Timeline of NFL Teams

(Library of Congress) The NFL was founded as the American Professional Football Association in 1920; it renamed itself the National Football League two years later. Two of its 10 charter teams still exist: the Decatur Staleys (now the Chicago Bears) and Racine Cardinals (now the Arizona Cardinals). In 1969, the NFL and AFL merged. The eight AFL charter teams joined the NFL and all still exist:


Source: Family Tree

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *